No Spend November

I’m going to do a ‘No Spend November’. The idea was given to me by one of my closest friends. (Like no shave november, but with no spending money…. still might hop on the no shaving part too. Ain’t nobody got time for that….)

But especially in this last week, I’ve done a lot of spending on myself. I shop when I’m down or stressed, and that’s kind of been a state of being for me the last few weeks and I’ve just sort of hit rock bottom a few days ago. It seems that more things are pilling on top if it too.

I’m really thankful for my daughter right now. I was crying a lot last night and she was already up, not fussing or crying, but awake and wanted to be picked up and cuddled. That is exactly what I needed. My sister-in-law has been such a blessing too. I’ve just been feeling lonely and unheard lately. The ladies in my small group have been a tremendous blessing too. We all have each others backs and it’s truly wonderful.

What do you all do when you’re down? Anything specific that helps you? I’ve found arm knitting scarves to be very relaxing, and since they only take about 30-40 minutes to make, they are a quick stress relief. And binge watching Grey’s Anatomy….

When I’m super stressed out, I don’t sleep well. I take on the symptoms of being sick. My body aches, my head hurts and sometimes I’ll get a fever.

I’m heading back to my home state in a few weeks. I’ll be able to see my mom, my gram, my brother and a lot of really close friends that I’ve been missing. I’m anxious to get there. I wish it was tomorrow. I’m in a mindset where I really dislike where I am. I miss the mountains and the quiet of the blue ridge parkway. I don’t feel like I have anywhere I can go to get away here. It’s frustrating. It makes me sad. And I miss my family… Even my husbands family, which is my family too, but I’ve been missing them. They are a lot of fun to hang out with.

But I could use some advice, prayers, tips, give me a DIY project and I can talk about it on here and show pictures of whether it turns out good or not!

Till next time!

One thought on “No Spend November

  1. vanessawolfe91

    My wallet will thank me… but things. I love things!

    I’m anxious for you to be back as well! I’ll start the countdown soon. Gah.

    I find that certain types of stretches/breathing exercises help with stress. Sometimes I don’t realize my body is in a tense position and I have to relax my shoulders and neck and shake myself out of it.

    As far as DIY, maybe a Fall wreath! The pre-made ones are WAY over priced. Or maybe a centerpieces with plain candles, leaves from Target, and a jar. I’m not sure if you wanted to do Fall things, specifically. Or try a new recipe and tell me if you liked it so I can try it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

